Grizzly Bear’s Daniel Rossen Announces New Solo Album

0 53

Grizzly Bear’s Daniel Rossen will release debut solo album ‘You Belong There’ on April 8th.

The songwriter’s first full solo work, the record features 10 tracks, a song cycle that reintroduces a familiar voice.

Exploring adulthood and its responsibilities, ‘You Belong There’ is a work of personal and aesthetic evolution.

New song ‘Shadow In The Frame’ is online now, and there’s a touch of Nick Drake in the string-laden arrangement.

A beautifully evocative work, the slight jazz flourishes to the drums give a sense of flexibility to the song, with Daniel’s voice pushing it forwards.

Tune in now.

[embedded content]

‘You Belong There’ will be released on April 8th; catch Daniel Rossen on tour this Spring, including a show at London’s Union Chapel on May 20th.

Photo Credit: Amelia Bauer

– – –

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join Our List! Our e-mail subscribers get the inside scoop on music news, concerts, giveaways and more.